Our Fellows & Networks

Measurement Fellows

The Learning Accelerator oversees a year-long Fellowship of individuals who will be conducting research that advances our measurement agenda for innovative learning. Through these fellowships, we work to catalyze the measurement ecosystem (including future researchers, leaders, and educators) to work together towards the mutual goal of all students receiving an outstanding education, enabling them to reach their full potential.

Innovation Directors Network

TLA’s Innovation Directors Network brings together system-level leaders to drive the scaling of high quality innovative practices nationwide. This network connects district and charter management organization leaders charged with expanding innovation efforts across their systems, collaboratively identifies and tests approaches for solving commonly held problems, and disseminates knowledge about problem-solving strategies broadly to the field.

Innovation Directors Network Participants

  • Deagan Andrews, Director of Curriculum & Personalized Learning, Greeley-Evans School District 6
  • Errika Baker, Director of Personalized Learning, Chicago Public Schools
  • Amy Dodson, Director of Instruction, Cisco ISD
  • Bob Ettinger, Director of Digital Learning, Renton School District
  • Michael Fauteux, Innovator in Residence, Leadership Public Schools
  • Rafael Gallardo, Digital Learning Manager, Seattle Public Schools
  • Kevin Hoffman, Associate Manager of Innovative Learning, Aspire Public Schools
  • Jin-Soo Huh, Education Innovator
  • Rebekah Kim, Executive Director of Teaching, Learning and Leadership, Highline Public Schools
  • Grace Magley, Director of Digital Learning, Natick Public Schools
  • Dewayne McClary, Director of Educational Technology & Innovation, District of Columbia Public Schools
  • Kyleigh Nevis, Instructional Technology Coordinator, Oakland Unified School District
  • Karen Perry, Director of Personalized Learning, Henry County Schools
  • Chin Song, Director, Milpitas Unified School District
  • Kristen Watkins, Director of Personalized Learning, Dallas ISD
  • Nyree Whyte, Director of Digital Learning, Achievement First Inc.